Name/ Title Contact Information  

Charles Kankelborg Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-7853

Email: kankel@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 260C, MSU, Bozeman, 59717, MT

More details

Kankelborg

Dave Klumpar Ph.D

Research Professor, Director of SSEL

Phone: 406-994-6169 
Email:klumpar@montana.edu
COB 419, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

link

Dana Longcop Ph.D 

Professor

Phone:406-994-7851

Email: longcope@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 260D, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840,MT

More details

Dana

Jiong Qiu Ph.D

Associate Professor 

Phone:406-994-7253

Email: qiu@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 221, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840,MT

blank head

John Sample Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-1693 
Email: john.sample2@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 222, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

sample

 

Postdoctoral Scholars Participating in Space Physics:

 

Name Contact Information   

 

 

 

 

Graduate Students Participating in Space Physics:

 

Name Contact Information  
 Shane Atwood

Email: shane.atwood@montana.edu

Barnard Hall

blank head
Hans Courrier

Email:  hans.courrier@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) 338

More Details 

blank head
John Eckberg

Email: jon.eckberg@montana.edu

406-994-7846

404 COB

blank head
Marika McCarthy

Email:marika.mccarthy@montana.edu

406-994-7375

201 Barnard Hall

blank head
Jake Parker

Email: jacob.parker3@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) 224

More Details

jake parker
 Roy Smart

 Email: roy.smart@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) 226
 Roy Smart
 John Unverferth

 Email:john.unverferth@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) 338

 blank head

 

Alumni of the Space Physics Research Group: 

Thomas Rust

Ph.D

Completed Spring 2017