Jump to...      Affiliate  |  Emeritus  |  Research  |  Teaching  |  Tenure Track  |  Visiting

Department Head

Name/Title Contact Information
 

Yves Idzerda, Ph.D

Professor, Department Head

Phone: 406-994-7838 
Email: idzerda@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264C, MSU
Bozeman MT, 59717-3840

More details

 yves

 

Tenure Track Faculty

Name/Title Contact Information  

Wm. Randall Babbitt,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-6156 
Email: rbabbitt@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 210, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Randy

Rufus L. Cone,  Ph.D

Distinguished Professor,

Letters and Science

Phone: 406-994-6175 
Email: rufus.cone@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 207, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

cone

Neil J. Cornish,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-7986 
Email: ncornish@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 217, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

cornish 

Brian D'urso Ph.D

Assistant Professor 

Phone: 406-994-3456

Email: durso@montana.edu

Barnard Hall

Bozeman, MT 59717

blank

Gregory E. Francis,  Ph.D

Professor, Director of MSSE 

Phone: 406-994-6625 
Email: francis@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 225, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

francis

Charles Kankelborg,  Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 406-994-7853 
Email: kankel@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 260C, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Kankelborg

Bennett Link,  Ph.D

Professor 

Phone: 406-994-6174 
Email: link@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 245, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Link

Anne Lohfink,  Ph.D

Assitant Professor

Phone: 406-994-6176
Email: anne.lohfink@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room.... MSU 
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

blank

Dana Longcope,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-7851 
Email: longcope@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 260D, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Longcope 

Galina Malovichko,  Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 406-994-3474 

Email: malovichko@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 243, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

galina 

John J. Neumeier,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-6171 

Email: neumeier@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS), Room 238, MSU
Box 173840, Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Neumeier

Jiong Qiu,  Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 406-994-7253 
Email: qiu@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 221, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Qiu 

Aleks Rebane,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-7831 

Email: arebane@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 208, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

rebane

Amy Reines,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone:406-994-6874
Email: amy.reines@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room ...MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

 blank head

John Sample,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-1693
Email: john.sample2@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 222, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More Details 

john 

Anton Vorontsov,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-6573 
Email: anton.vorontsov@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 214, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

anton

Shannon Willoughby,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-1673 
Email: shannon.willoughby@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 224, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

willoughby

Nicolas Yunes,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-6182 
Email: nicolas.yunes@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 203, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

yunes 

 

 

 Research Faculty

Name/Title Contact Information  

Loren W. Acton,  Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-6072 
Email: loren.acton@montana.edu
COB Room 418, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

acton

Recep Avci,  Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-4199 
Email: avci@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

avci

Richard C. Canfield,  Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-5581 
Email: canfield@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 246, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

canfield

Alan Craig,  Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-6869 
Email: acraig@montana.edu
modular , MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

craig

Angela Des Jardins

Director of MSGC

Phone: 406-994-6172
Email:angela.desjardins@montana.edu
COB 413, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717

More details 

angela

David Klumpar,  Ph.D

Research Professor, Director of SSEL

Phone: 406-994-6169 
Email: klumpar@montana.edu
COB 419 , MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Klumpar

David Nidever, Ph.D

Phone:
Email: david.nidever@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room ... MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

David Nidever

 

 

Associated Professor

Name/Title Contact Information   

 Wolfgang Tittel

Associated Professor

 More Detail Wolfgang Tittel

 

Teaching Faculty

Name/Title Contact Information  

Nick Childs,  Ph.D

Assistant Teaching Professor

Phone: 406-994-7317 
Email: nicholas.childs@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 104, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Nick

Carla Riedel, Ph.D

Teaching Professor

Phone: 406-994-6178 
Email: carla.riedel@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 211, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Riedel

Paul Rugheimer Ph.D

Assistant Teaching Professor

Phone: 406-994-7655 
Email: paul.rugheimer@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS0 Room 213, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Rugheimer

Mehmet Unver Ph.D

Assistant Teaching Professor

Phone:

Email: mehmet.unver@montana.edu

Barnard Hall 223

Bozeman, MT 59717

More Details 

blank

 

Affiliate Faculty

Name/Title Contact Information  

Sarah Codd, Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

Phone: 406-994-1944 
Email: scodd@coe.montana.edu
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, RB 201F, MSU
Bozeman, 59717, MT

More details

Codd

Doug Gale Ph.D

Affiliate Research Professor

More details gale

Irene Grimberg Ph.D

Affiliate Associate Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-7612 
Email: grimberg@montana.edu
401B Linfield Hall, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

grimberg

Kenneth A. Kress Ph.D

Affiliate Research Professor

Email: kakress@aol.com

More details

no image

Paul Nachman Ph.D

Affiliate Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-7828 
Email: paul.nachman@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 116, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

nachman

Eric Priest Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

Phone: 44+334463709 
Email: eric@mcs.st-and.ac.uk
School of Mathematics and Statistics, St Andrews University
St Andrews, Scotland, KY16 9SS, 

More details

priest

Kevin Repasky

Affiliate Assistant Professor 

Phone: 406-994-6082 
Email: repasky@ece.montana.edu
COB 537, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Repasky

Juergen A. Schaefer,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

Phone: (49) 03677 69-3609 
Email: juergen.schaefer@tu-ilmenau.de
Faculty of Math and Science, Technische Universitat Ilmenau
Weimarer Str. 32, 98693 Ilmenau, Germany

More details

schaefer

Joseph Seymour,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor 

Phone: 406-994-6853 
Email: jseymour@coe.montana.edu
Chemical & Biological Engineering, CB 316, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717

More details

seymour

Joseph A. Shaw,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor 

Phone: 406-994-7261 
Email: jshaw@ece.montana.edu
COB 518, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

shaw

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name/Title Contact Information  

John L. Carlsten Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Email: carlsten@montana.edu 

More details

John

Ron Hellings, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Phone: 406-994-1693 
Email: hellings@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 222, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

hellings

John C. Hermanson Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Email: johnhermanson1@mac.com
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room , MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

hermanson

Larry Kirkpatrick Ph.D

Professor  Emeritus 

Email: kirkpatrick@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 203, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

kirkpatrick

Denny Lee Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

More details no image

Kenneth L. Nordtvedt,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Email: knordtvedt@bresnan.net

More details

no image

V. Hugo Schmidt,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Phone: 406-994-6173 
Email: schmidt@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 240, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

Schmidt

Richard J. Smith,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Phone: 406-994-6152 
Email: rjsmith@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264C, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More details

smith

George F. Tuthill,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Phone: 603-535-3107 
Email: gftuthill@gmail.com
420 Washburn Rd., Alexandria, 03222, NH

More details

tuthill

Sachiko Tsuruta Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Phone: 406-994-6779
Email:tsuruta@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 239, MSU
Bozeman, MT 59717-3840

More Details 

tsuruta

Gerry Wheeler,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Email: globalscienceteacher@gmail.com

More details

no image

 

Visiting Faculty

 

  •  AJM- AJM Johnson Hall
  • EPS - Engineering and Physical Science Building
  • COB - Cobleigh Hall