Condensed Matter

 

Faculty Participating in Condensed Matter Programs:

Name/Title Contact Information  

Recep Avci, Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-4199 
Email: avci@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 recep 

Nick Childs Ph.D

Assistant Teaching Professor

Phone: 406-994-7317 
Email: nicholas.childs@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 247, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 Nick

Rufus Cone, Ph.D

Distinguished Professor, Letters and Science

Phone: 406-994-6175 
Email: rufus.cone@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 207, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 rufus

Valentyn Grachov (Grachev) Ph.D

Senior Research Scientist

Phone: 406-994-3386 
Email: valentyn.grochov@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 237A, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 valenty

Yves Idzerda, Ph.D

Professor, Department Head

Phone: 406-994-7838 
Email: idzerda@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264C, Montana State University, Bozeman MT, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 yves

Galina Malovichko,  Ph.D

Associate Professor

 

Phone: 406-994-3474 
Email: malovichko@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 243, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 galina

John J. Neumeier,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-6171 
Email: neumeier@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS), Room 238, MSU Box 173840, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 John

Caroline Richard,  Ph.D

Postdoctoral Research Associate 

 

Phone: 406-994-6308 
Email: caroline.richard@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) 212, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 Richard

Paul Rugheimer,  Ph.D

Assistant Teaching Professor 

Phone: 406-994-7655 

Email: paul.rugheimer@montana.edu 
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 213, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 paul

Anton Vorontsov,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-6573 

Email: anton.vorontsov@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 214, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 anton

Gerald J. Lapeyre,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-6155 

Email: gerald.lapeyre@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 213, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 gerry

Roger Macfarlane,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

 More details  roger

V. Hugo Schmidt,  Ph.D 

Professor Emeritus

 

Phone: 406-994-6173 
Email: v.schmidt@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 240, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 hugo

Richard J. Smith,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

 

Phone: 406-994-6152 
Email: rjsmith@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264C, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 dick

  

Graduate Students participating in Condensed Matter

Name Contact Information  
Jake Braunberger

Email: jacob.braunberger@montana.edu

Office: Barnard 212

Jake 
David Buckingham

Email: david.buckingham@montana.edu

Office:Barnard Hall 237

More Details

David
Aaron Christian

Email: aaron.christian@montana.edu

Office: Barnard Hall 237

blank head
Ben Rosemeyer Email: benjamin.rosemeyer@montana.edu blank head
Marcello Ruffolo

Email: marcello.ruffolo@montana.edu

Office: COB 405

More Details

marcello
Sourav Sen Choudhury

Email: sourav.senchoudhury@montana.edu

Office: Barnard 212

blank head
Ryan Snow

Email: ryan.snow1@montana.edu

Office: Barnard Hall 205

Ryan