Jump to...      Affiliate  |  Emeritus  |  Research  |  Teaching  |  Tenure Track  |  Visiting

Department Head

Yves Idzerda,  Ph.D

Professor, Department Head

Phone: 406-994-7838
Email: idzerda@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264C, Montana State University, Bozeman MT, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Tenure Track Faculty

Wm. Randall Babbitt,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-6156
Email: rbabbitt@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 210, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Rufus L. Cone,  Ph.D

Distinguished Professor, Letters and Science

Phone: 406-994-6175
Email: rufus.cone@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 207, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Neil J. Cornish,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-7986
Email: ncornish@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 261, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Gregory E. Francis,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-6625
Email: francis@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 225, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Charles Kankelborg,  Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 406-994-7853
Email: kankel@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 260C, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Bennett Link,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-6174
Email: link@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room , MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Dana Longcope,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-7851
Email: longcope@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 260D, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Galina Malovichko,  Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 406-994-3474
Email: malovichko@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 243, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

John J. Neumeier,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-6171
Email: neumeier@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS), Room 238
MSU Box 173840, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Jiong Qiu,  Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 406-994-7253
Email: qiu@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 221, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Aleks Rebane,  Ph.D

Professor

Phone: 406-994-7831
Email: arebane@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 208, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Image of John sample

John Sample Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-1693

Email: john.sample2@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 222, MSU Bozeman, 59717-3840, M

More Details 

Anton Vorontsov,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-6573
Email: anton.vorontsov@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 214, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Shannon Willoughby,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-1673
Email: shannon.willoughby@montana.edu
Barnard (EPS) Room 224, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Nicolas Yunes,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-6182
Email: nicolas.yunes@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 203, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 

 Research Faculty

Loren W. Acton,  Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-6072
Email: loren.acton@montana.edu
COB Room 418, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Recep Avci,  Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-4199
Email: avci@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Richard C. Canfield,  Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-5581
Email: canfield@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 246, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Alan Craig,  Ph.D

Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-6869
Email: acraig@montana.edu
modular , MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Mikhail Drobijev,  Ph.D

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-7810
Email: mikhail.drobijev@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 220, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

David Klumpar,  Ph.D

Research Professor, Director SSEL

Phone: 406-994-6169
Email: klumpar@montana.edu
COB 419 , MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Robert J. Leamon,  Ph.D

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 301-286-8958
Email: robert.j.leamon@nasa.gov
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt MD, 20771, MD

More details

David E. McKenzie,  Ph.D

Associate Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-7843
Email: dmckenzie@montana.edu
Barnard Hall EPS Room 245, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 

Associated Professor

Wolfgang Tittel

Wolfgang Tittel

Associated Professor

Teaching Faculty

Nick Childs,  Ph.D

Assistant Teaching Professor

Phone: 406-994-7317 
Email: nicholas.childs@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 104, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Carla Riedel,  Ph.D

Teaching Professor

Phone: 406-994-6178
Email: carla.riedel@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 211, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Paul Rugheimer,  Ph.D

Assistant Teaching Professor

Phone: 406-994-7655
Email: paul.rugheimer@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS0 Room 213, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Affiliate Faculty

Sarah Codd,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

Phone: 406-994-1944
Email: scodd@coe.montana.edu
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, RB 201F, MSU
Bozeman, 59717, MT

More details

Doug Gale,  Ph.D

Affiliate Research Professor

Phone: Email: 
EPS Room , MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Irene Grimberg,  Ph.D

Affiliate Associate Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-7612
Email: grimberg@montana.edu
401B Linfield Hall, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

placeholder

Kenneth A. Kress,  Ph.D

Affiliate Research Professor

Phone: 406-??
Email: kakress@aol.com
EPS ??, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Paul Nachman,  Ph.D

Affiliate Research Professor

Phone: 406-994-7828
Email: paul.nachman@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 116, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Eric R. Priest,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

Phone: 44+334463709
Email: eric@mcs.st-and.ac.uk
School of Mathematics and Statistics, St Andrews University
St Andrews, Scotland, KY16 9SS, 

More details

Kevin Repasky,  Ph.D

Affiliate Assistant Professor

Phone: 406-994-6082
Email: repasky@ece.montana.edu
Colbliegh 537, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Juergen A. Schaefer,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

Phone: (49) 03677 69-3609
Email: juergen.schaefer@tu-ilmenau.de
Faculty of Math and Science, Technische Universitat Ilmenau
Weimarer Str. 32, 98693 Ilmenau, Germany

More details

Joseph Seymour,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

Phone: 406-994-6853
Email: jseymour@coe.montana.edu
Chemical & Biological Engineering, CB 316, MSU
Bozeman, 59717, MT

More details

Joseph A. Shaw,  Ph.D

Affiliate Professor

Phone: 406-994-7261
Email: jshaw@ece.montana.edu
Cobleigh 518, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

 

Emeritus Faculty

Carlsten

John L. Carlsten,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-6176
Email: carlsten@montana.edu 

Banard Hall(EPS) Room 202, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Ron Hellings,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-1693
Email: hellings@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 222, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

John C. Hermanson,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-
Email: johnhermanson1@mac.com
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room , MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Larry Kirkpatrick,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-6182
Email: kirkpatrick@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 203, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Gerald J. Lapeyre,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-6155
Email: lepeyre@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 213, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

placeholder

Denny Lee,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: ?
Email: 
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

placeholder

Kenneth L. Nordtvedt,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-
Email: knordtvedt@bresnan.net
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room , MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

V. Hugo Schmidt,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-6173
Email: schmidt@montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 240, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Richard J. Smith,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-6152
Email: smith@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264C, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

George F. Tuthill,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 603-535-3107
Email: gftuthill@gmail.com
420 Washburn Rd., Alexandria, 03222, NH

More details

st

Sachiko Tsuruta Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-6779

Email:tsuruta@montana.edu

Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 239

More Details 

placeholder

Gerry Wheeler,  Ph.D

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 406-994-3614
Email: globalscienceteacher@gmail.com
Barnard Hall (EPS) Room 264, MSU, Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT

More details

Visiting Faculty

 

  •  AJM- AJM Johnson Hall
  • EPS - Engineering and Physical Science Building
  • COB - Cobleigh Hall